The Westchester County Transportation Board is made up of three to seven members who are appointed by the county executive and approved by the county Board of Legislators. The remaining members, ex officio, are the commissioners of the departments of Public Works and Transportation and Planning.

The board advises the county executive and commissioner of transportation on public surface transportation matters and establishes the hiring criteria for prospective nominees for the position of commissioner of transportation. The board is also instrumental in preparing the annual departmental budget and capital project requests.

The board meets every other month and meetings are open to the public.

All inquiries to the board can be sent via e-mail to .

Current Transportation Board Members:

  •    Thomas Durkin (Chair)
  •    Rhonda Herman
  •    Thomas Ross
  •    Catherine Wynkoop